Quantcast

Need Help with Makeup Artist Resume!

Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews

Help Support Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews:

Reaction score
Hi all! I have posted here before and find everyone to be a wealth of info! I need help now with getting a resume together. I am fairly new to the Makeup industry, have gotten certified by a few local teaching makeup artists and have done some bridal as well as some model photo shoots.

What I need help with is setting up a resume, especially when my experience is still so limited. I just need something to show a few people that want to hire me but would feel better seeing a "resume", just as standard protocol. Does someone know where I can find a makeup artists' resume template, or do one of you have one that you could email me so I would know how to structure it?

I would greatly appreciate any help you could provide in this area

Thanks,

Cass

Reaction score
Originally Posted by Charmaine Hey Cass, I don't really know anything about that, but I just wanted to say good luck! Are you a working makeup artist? I thought you might be, as a moderator.
Cass

Liz

Reaction score
i don't know of an officila rsume template. but what if you made a card or something like what models use? put a pic of your best work or a few pics of your work on it and list some of your things underneath with your info...? i think the model ones are called comp cards???

Reaction score
Yeah, I agree... maybe get a portfolio together of some pictures of your work. Then maybe just do a regular resume to just show your education, past work history, and skills in the field. You could also list some references, and a brief paragraph explaining your goals and what you'd like to achieve if hired.
I'll try to find something for you to base it off of

*** Update.... found THIS - not sure how much help it'll be, but I guess it's an idea ?

Reaction score