Quantcast

New Posts tab problem???

Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews

Help Support Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews:

Liz

Joined
Feb 27, 2005
Messages
9,784
Reaction score
2
When I click on "New Posts" in the little menu thing, sometimes I'll get a reply that says "Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms."

Does that happen to anyone else or just me?

 
Joined
Jul 3, 2004
Messages
10,844
Reaction score
0
Or did you log out and then come right back on?? I've done that before wither on accident or to open up another window & will get that message... because they're arent' any new posts since the ones' you've already seen.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2003
Messages
22,667
Reaction score
441
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Are you logging out? Don't log out, just check the box off "remember me" and login then when you are FINISHED wit MUT for that session, just close the window. The New posts are tracked by cookies. Also don't clear your cookies or MUT will never know what you wanna track. MUT uses cookies.





Originally Posted by lizzyb831

When I click on "New Posts" in the little menu thing, sometimes I'll get a reply that says "Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms."
Does that happen to anyone else or just me?





 
Joined
Oct 22, 2003
Messages
22,667
Reaction score
441
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Yep Charms is also correct with her statement.





Originally Posted by charms23

That only happens to me when I click the link that says "Mark all forums read." Maybe you accidentally did that?



 

Liz

Joined
Feb 27, 2005
Messages
9,784
Reaction score
2
Hmm.. where's the "mark all forums read"?

I do have it set to remember me. I haven't actually logged in since I joined! lol. I'll come on here for lilttle while. Then when I come back an hour later (closing the window, etc.) and I click on the "New Posts" it will sometimes say that. So then I have to go back through the forums and go to them individually. I know I know. I'm lazy. lol


 
Joined
Oct 22, 2003
Messages
22,667
Reaction score
441
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Hmm strange. Do you have it set to ALLOW cookies? Are you using Internet explorer?





Originally Posted by lizzyb831

Hmm.. where's the "mark all forums read"?
I do have it set to remember me. I haven't actually logged in since I joined! lol. I'll come on here for lilttle while. Then when I come back an hour later (closing the window, etc.) and I click on the "New Posts" it will sometimes say that. So then I have to go back through the forums and go to them individually. I know I know. I'm lazy. lol






 

Liz

Joined
Feb 27, 2005
Messages
9,784
Reaction score
2
i'm using fire fox. i don't know about the cookies thing. my bf set up my comp just right, so i can't go changing anything. It's alright. I'll stop being lazy and just go through the forums. hehe


 
Joined
Oct 22, 2003
Messages
22,667
Reaction score
441
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
he might have set it so the cookies clear





Originally Posted by lizzyb831

i'm using fire fox. i don't know about the cookies thing. my bf set up my comp just right, so i can't go changing anything. It's alright. I'll stop being lazy and just go through the forums. hehe





 
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
Messages
28,176
Reaction score
3
Originally Posted by lizzyb831 When I click on "New Posts" in the little menu thing, sometimes I'll get a reply that says "Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms."
Does that happen to anyone else or just me?

I had that happened to me when I first started looking at this bulletin board and what I did is that I cleared all the cookies & cache and then I signed up and checked the "remember me" check box. I haven't had that issue ever since. I also use Firefox.
Hope this helps!

 
Joined
Oct 22, 2003
Messages
22,667
Reaction score
441
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
YEah, maybe try that Lizzerz






Originally Posted by Marisol

I had that happened to me when I first started looking at this bulletin board and what I did is that I cleared all the cookies & cache and then I signed up and checked the "remember me" check box. I haven't had that issue ever since. I also use Firefox.
Hope this helps!





 

Liz

Joined
Feb 27, 2005
Messages
9,784
Reaction score
2
lol. i used it like at 10, and it worked, then I did it again just now and it worked. I don't know why it doesn't work the other times when there's a bigger time gap, like a few hours. thanks anyways! lol

 

Latest posts

Top